Nigerian Meteorological Agency, Lagos.

It provides weather, climate and water information and services for sustainable development and safety of lives and property. To observe Nigerian weather and climate and provide meteorological, hydrological and oceanographic services in support of national needs and international obligations.

Nigeria Navy Hydrographic Office, Lagos.

The Nigerian Navy Hydrographic Office (NNHO) is the coordinating center for all national hydrographic matters in Nigeria. Its primary responsibility is to produce charts and coordinate all the hydrographic surveys that are carried out on the Nigerian waters. It is headed by the Hydrographer of the Navy, who is responsible to the Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS) through the Chief of Training and Operations (CTOPS). It also exercises professional control of the Hydrographic School and the Survey Ships.

National Space and Research and Development Agency, Abuja.

National Space Research and Development Agency (NASRDA) is an Agency of the Federal Ministry of Science and Technology, saddled with the responsibility of promoting the use of space technologies and applications for socio-economic development and advancement of Nigeria.

Institute of Oceanography, University of Calabar.

The Institute of Oceanography, University of Calabar pursues research into various facets of the aquatic sciences towards increasing our understanding of the marine environment and the sustainable exploitation of her resources. The focus of her efforts in this area is the Nigerian coastline, nearshore and coastal areas while recognizing the inter-linkages and inter-dependencies of the marine realm and thus seeking cooperation with other national and international institutions involved in similar work.

University of Lagos (UNILAG), Akoka, Lagos State.

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife, Osun State.

Nigeria Port Authority.

The Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) is a federal government agency that governs and operates the ports of Nigeria. The major ports controlled by the NPA include: the Lagos Port Complex and Tin Can Island Port in Lagos; Calabar Port, Delta Port, Rivers Port at Port Harcourt, and Onne Port. Operations of the NPA are carried out in affiliation with the Ministry of Transport and the Nigerian Shippers' Council.